Which Teams are Participating in T20 World Cup 2022?

So the ICC finally confirms the fixtures for the six teams that had progressed from the 2021 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Qualifier, in Groups A and B of the first round of the tournament. We now know that in Group A, we are seeing Sri Lanka, Papua New Guinea, Ireland and Oman while the teams placed in Group B are Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nambia and Scotland.

If we look at the First Round and Super 12 stage schedule, a total of 45 matches will be played during T20 World Cup in 2020, here is the T20 World Cup Schedule for all matches time table that you can follow.

First Round Group List of All teams:

  • Bangladesh
  • Sri Lanka
  • Netherlands
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Ireland
  • Oman
  • Nambia
  • Scotland

Super 12 Round Group List of All teams:

In Group-1 Pakistan, Australia, New Zealand and West Indies will be joined by 2 teams from First Round Group Stage. While on the other hand, Group-2 in Super 12 stage will see India, England, South Africa and Afghanistan accompanied by 2 teams from First Round Group Stage. It is important to note that only 4 top teams based on the points table for T20 World cup will proceed to semi-finals and finals.

  • Afghanistan
  • Australia
  • England
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • West Indies

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s